peopleInnovationCareers RarePipelineCollaborationFinanceAdvance treatment Skip to main contentSkip to navigationSkip to search
HNSA   ( ,  %) SEK
Quotes are delayed 15 minutes
Doctor waling with tablet

Medical advisory board

Hansa Biopharma’s Medical advisory board consists of Professor Kathryn Wood, Professor Christophe Legendre, Professor Stanley Jordan, and Professor Robert A. Montgomery. These distinguished experts bring invaluable medical expertise on kidney transplantation and desensitization to Hansa Biopharma.

Prof. Stanley Jordan
Director of Kidney Transplantation and Transplant Immunology. Director of Division of Pediatric and Adult Nephrology at CSMC

Prof. Stanley Jordan (Chairman), MD, PhD, is a Director of Kidney Transplantation and Transplant Immunology, Kidney and Pancreas Transplant Center and Director of Division of Pediatric and Adult Nephrology at Cedars Sinai Medical Center, Los Angeles, USA. Professor Jordan's focus is on immunology and transplantation. He has performed extensive research funded by dozens of research grants and awards, including National Institutes of Health controlled clinical trials in kidney transplantation. Professor Jordan has written hundreds of articles in scientific journals and authored about two dozen book chapters. He was appointed by the National Institutes of Health's National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases to advise Congress on the safety and efficacy of intravenous gammaglobulin products. Professor Jordan has been principal investigator on three NIH Controlled Clinical Trials in Kidney Transplantation. Professor Jordan has received the Medical Sciences Award from the UCLA Alumni Association, Gift of Life Award from the National Kidney Foundation, Established Investigator Award from the American Society of Transplantation and Distinguished Alumni Award from the University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill School of Medicine. Professor Jordan is a member of national and international professional societies and has served on the editorial boards of numerous professional journals.

Prof. Robert A. Montgomery
Director at NYU Langone Transplant Institute

Prof. Robert A. Montgomery, MD, DPhil, FACS is Director at NYU Langone Transplant Institute, New York, NY, USA. Professor Robert A. Montgomery is the inaugural recipient of the Margery K. and Thomas Pozefsky Endowed Professorship in Kidney Transplantation. Professor Montgomery was part of the team that developed the laparoscopic procedure for live kidney donation, a procedure that has become the standard throughout the world. Professor Montgomery is considered a world expert on kidney transplantation for highly sensitized and ABO incompatible patients. Professor Montgomery has received important awards and distinctions including a Fulbright Scholarship, a Thomas J. Watson Fellowship and memberships in the Phi Beta Kappa and Alpha Omega Alpha academic honor societies. He has been awarded multiple scholarships from The American College of Surgeons and The American Society of Transplant Surgeons. The National Kidney Foundation of Maryland has recognized his contributions to the field of transplantation with the Champion of Hope Award and the National Kidney Registry recognized him with the Terasaki Medical Innovation Award.

Prof. Christophe Legendre
Professor of Nephrology, Paris Descartes University

Prof. Christophe Legendre, MD, PhD is Professor of Nephrology at the Paris Descartes University and Head of the Adult Nephrology and Transplantation unit at Necker Hospital in Paris. Prof. Legendre’s main research interests include the clinical evaluation of new immunosuppressants, viral infection after transplantation, transplantation in high-risk recipients, screening kidney biopsies and recurrence of disease post transplantation. He has published around 340 papers in English peer reviewed journals. Prof. Legendre is member of several professional societies including the American Society of Transplantation, the European Society for Organ Transplantation and the Transplantation Society as well as associate editor of the American Journal of Transplantation and Europe Regional Associate Editor of the journal Transplantation.

Prof. Kathryn Wood
Professor of Immunology at University of Oxford

Prof. Kathryn Wood, PhD, is Professor of Immunology in the Nuffield Department of Surgical Sciences, University of Oxford where she runs the Transplantation Research Immunology Group. Prof. Wood is an internationally renowned medical researcher in transplant tolerance induction, immune regulation and interaction between the immune system and stem cell derived tissues. She is a Fellow of The Academy of Medical Sciences and has received several international awards for her distinguished research, including the Royal Society Wolfson Merit Award for research excellence. Prof. Wood has served as President of the Transplantation Society and currently leads the Women in Transplantation Initiative and functions as editor of the journal Transplantation.